Watch me Knit, Knit & Nae Nae?

 

IMG_4692Thinking of being away from work for 2 months, I wasn’t sure how or what I will preoccupy myself with before the big move. That’s when I decided that I wanted to learn at least one skill before I go to Berlin.

There are tons of hobbies one can pick up, but I wanted to do something that will trigger creativity without having to fork out a lot of cash. Of course, learning how to fly a plane was out of the picture then. Another criteria that must be checked is that it must be something I can do without needing technology or wi-fi, in case, my husband and I get stuck in a remote place while traveling. That’s how I decided to take on knitting.

I signed up for a beginner’s knitting class, and made sure that the materials were included in the fee. I won’t elaborate on my experience, but I’ll suggest that you ask a relative or a friend who knows how to knit, or just watch Youtube videos.

Everyday, for the past weeks, I have been at it, knitting while watching a series, or while listening to podcasts. It was hard to get used to at first, and I was really discouraged by how my work looked like. After several more attempts, however, it looked decent enough, so that I was able to proclaim my finished piece as a mini, teeny-tiny scarf.

Since I’ve heard that knitting is big in Germany, I’m looking forward to improving my craft there with help from Oma and aunts,ย  so that I’ll be able to finish a wearable scarf for next winter.

P. S. I’ve been hearing the song “Watch me Whip/Nae-Nae” everywhere, and I always mistake the word “Whip” for “Knit”. ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “Watch me Knit, Knit & Nae Nae?

  1. I just discovered your blog today, and found that not only do we both blog about the cities we live in, but we both knit! Love your blog so far and will also keep coming back to see how your knitting is coming on!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! I am only 2 weeks old in knitting, but I do want to be better at it. Love how your blog gives plenty of tips to those who want to travel to Paris. Will keep tabs on it, and let you know when I finally go there!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there! Nice to see you here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah, haha, almost everyone knows how to knit, and here I am just starting out. >.< Hope you can pass by here again! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

