One month in

one month in

Hi everyone! It’s a brand new week, and even though it’s cloudy and gray here, I am still filled with sunshine because today marks the end of my first month of living in Berlin. Yay!

Four weeks in, and life has been awesome and interesting so far, even though I got sick during the 2nd and 3rd week. Berlin is such a beautiful city, and getting to see snow and walk on it for the first time ever made me want to jump up and down in it. I didn’t, of course, because it was so slippery and my face was numb from the cold.

I’m still getting used to the food, weather, way of life, and even taking care of a cat, but yes, it’s all good. Also, I’ve been munching on potatoes, and have not eaten rice at all! How is that even possible?! I have my sweet and wonderful T to thank for all the delicous meals that make me forget about Asian food.

That’s my life update for now. I still have so many things to accomplish and think about, but I’ll do it one step (or post!) at a time.

How has your first week of 2016 been? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “One month in

  1. So far the year and the week has been awesome. There is a lot to be achieved and work is already in progress to ensure that some goals are realised. I can understand how you feel with a change in weather and lifestyle. Adaptation is a gradual process. You will be just fine. Cheers. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! You are so encouraging. ❤ I'm glad that you are on track in reaching your goals. Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

