Wake up #1: Currywurst salad, exercise & oatmeal?!

Hi everyone! It’s the first edition of my Wake Up Wednesday feature, and here are some of the things I’ve tried out for the first time last week:

  1. Currywurst Salad. It’s unlike anything that I’ve tasted before. You have to try it for yourself! I’d say that it tastes like currywurst but with a sour twist. I was unwilling to eat it at first, but after the second serving, I was heaping it up on my plate.

    FullSizeRender (1)
    Looks intimidating.. but it’s good!
  2. Exercise. Yes, this one surprised me as well. I have never exercised voluntarily until this year, and the first few seconds left me gasping for air. I didn’t even last 10 minutes.. BUT it is slowly getting better!

    800px-Jogging_Woman_in_Grass
    This is not me, haha. It will take some time to look this good. Photo:CC
  3. Putting oatmeal on my face. Weird, I know. Ever since I’ve landed here, my skin has been breaking out, and is going crazy. My friend recommended using oatmeal, and it has proven good so far, my face has been recovering from the winter air and lack of humidity.

    800px-Bowl_of_dry_steel-cut_oats_with_full_spoon
    Felt weird trying it out at first, but it worked! Photo:CC
  4. Stepping on snow.Β To some, experiencing snow is probably annoying or normal, but not for me! It’s the first time I got to step on it and it was amazing! It’s like stepping on fine, glittery powder.

    4191648125_14f590f36d_z
    Still feels like Christmas! Photo:CC
  5. Cooking broccoli.Β I don’t cook, but I am starting to learn. My very first disch turned out to be something simple and healthy-steamed broccoli! Yeah, I won’t be whipping out five-star dishes anytime soon, but it’s a good place to start.

    FullSizeRender
    Steaming, hot green goodness.. omnomnom.

That’s a wrap for my first Wake Up Weekly/Wake Up Wednesdays. Did you try anything new this week? Let me know in the comments below or do a post and tag me in it. I would love to read them. πŸ™‚

Bis spΓ€ter (See you later)!

7 thoughts on “Wake up #1: Currywurst salad, exercise & oatmeal?!

  1. Never tried currywurst salat yet but i will keep an eye on it at the grocery… i learned to be a walker here also.. never been healthier.. i haven’t heard of oatmeal on the face though.. i just put cetaphil moisturizer if it is dry and going for lactose-free product as much as possible

    Like

    1. I hope you get to try it! It has a different taste, haha. Ah, yes, I hope I can go on walks during warmer weather. Do you still walk about during winter? I am trying out oatmeal to see if it’s good enough. Cetaphil didn’t work for me before, unfortunately, but maybe it will here. Do you mean avoid milk and cheese? I will try that too because I’ve never eaten so much dairy before.

      Like

      1. we get lactose-free milk, cheese, cake and ice cream.. but once a while, i sneak in for that sinful creamy dairy. i walked for one hour everyday going home from school before when i was doing my integration course even though i was pregnant.. i had it very easy when i gave birth then to my first child.. after 4 hours of labor and baby was out.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

