Wake up #2: Snoring cats, fried eggs & bell peppers

Hello again! It’s time for the weekly firsts round-up. Most of these things will be about food, so I can give you a glimpse on what you can eat here in Germany. Los geht’s (let’s go in German):

1. Müsli with rice milk. Yes, you read that right! While in Asia, you would’ve thought I was able to drink rice milk, but no, I did it here in Berlin, haha. How does it taste like? Well, like normal milk, of course! But I wouldn’t recommend to pour it into your coffee. This healthy mix of Müsli with banana and rice milk not only tastes awesome, but also helps your digestive system. Try it out when you can!

FullSizeRender (2)

2.Visiting a small town. We went to a small town in Berlin, and I felt all warm and cozy when I saw it even when it was below zero. It was so peaceful and quiet! It made me remember the Home Alone movies. 🙂

FullSizeRender (3)

3. Making my own fried egg sandwich. I haven’t cooked my own meals before, because for one, everyone in Singapore is mostly too busy to cook dinner after work, and two, my mom wanted to keep her kitchen clean, so there were no junior chef scenes going about. As a follow-up to my first broccoli dish, I decided to make my own sandwich. I’ve ben craving scrambled eggs, so voilà!

FullSizeRender (1)

4. Eating raw red bell peppers. Yes, I took the plunge. T bought some and said that he will have them as a snack, and I did not believe him. When he finally sliced some up and straight up munched on them, I was so perturbed that I joined in! I’ve disliked them all my life, and even picked the tiny, cooked pieces off of pizzas, but I’ve read somewhere that they are supposed to be healthy and have lots of antioxidants, so, for beauty’s sake, I ate them.

FullSizeRender (4)

5. Hearing a cat snore. This was definitely a first! I did not know that cats snore, haha. I heard it when I entered the room that the cat was sleeping in, and the radio was turned off. I wondered where that loud and persistent rumbling sound was coming from, and was so surprised to find out that it came from the little Kater! So the answer to one of the biggest questions in the universe is, yes, cats do snore.

FullSizeRender

Those are my firsts of the week! Have you tried eating red bell peppers or heard a cat snore? Let me know below. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Wake up #2: Snoring cats, fried eggs & bell peppers

  1. Yes, thanks to the fried egg sandwich. And no way with musli. Tried it a couple of times and realised it didn’t agree with my taste bud so I let go. Haha! I manage to like the rest of them above, afterall, that’s what change is all about – learning and accepting new things into one’s life. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

