Wake up #3: Pasta, Parsley & Drugstore runs

It’s been an eventful week! The sun was finally peeking out and I have been going out on walks by myself. It was refreshing to feel that big ball of light finally shining on my face. While in Singapore, I used to be weary of the sun and always complain about how hot the day can get, but not anymore! Lesson learned:

Be grateful and never, ever take things for granted.

Well then, let’s get on to the week’s firsts shall we?

1. Cooking pasta. Yes, as always, trying out new food and recipes. However, instead of just doing the regular sauce and pasta, I made it my own and added lots of spinach to the sauce. It surprisingly tasted good! But.. I cooked too much of the penne pasta, and had to eat it for several days. Still awesome though. πŸ™‚

2. First drugstore run. Woohoo, I did it! I’m still at my basic German, but I wanted to push myself and conquer my fear, so I just went to the nearest drugstore, and bought something all on my own. It doesn’t seem like much of an accomplishment, but to me, it’s a BIG thing. So, yay!

3. First potted plant. I’ve been thinking of whether or not I should buy the regular parsley stalks or a potted parsley which I can keep and grow, and we finally gave in. We bought a parsley (Petersilie in Deutsch) plant, and we areΒ  both hoping that it survives. I’m not much of a gardener, having “killed” a cactus, no, make that 2 cactuses before, but will do my best to care for this little potted plant.


Over to you- What have you cooked or grown in your garden lately? πŸ™‚

Up next: 2016: The Year of Firsts

One thought on “Wake up #3: Pasta, Parsley & Drugstore runs

Leave a Reply

