Just post this already

Well, here I am willing myself to write a post, after days of procrastinating. I don’t know why, but sometimes I just can’t bring myself to do stuff that I know I should do. On the other hand, I have periods where I just do things straight away, and finish what’s brewing in my head before I even list it down. Have you ever felt that way?

For instance, some days I get struck with great ideas and think to myself, “I should write this down.” After leaving it for later, that golden idea is gone. I know, I know, I keep telling myself to stop putting things off and just do it, but sometimes it just feels better to lie on the couch and watch a hundred videos of Jimmy Fallon’s hashtag segment than, say, write this blogpost. ๐Ÿ˜€

True story.

So yeah, procrastination. That’s the reason why I haven’t posted any of my drafts, why I haven’t edited the photos that should be placed in those drafts, and why i’m writing a post about it, instead of actually posting something relevant. But, wait! These guys are actually saying that procrastination isn’t all that bad.

Ted Urban: Inside the Mind of a Master Procrastinator
Adam Grant: The surprising habits of original thinkers

Do you agree with them? Are you a master procrastinator or are you more of a planner?

Also, don’t forget to tell me- how has your week been? For mine, I’ve learned how to bake cheesecake, chocolate cake, and apple pie. Hmm, food is something I can never procrastinate about though. ๐Ÿ˜€

FullSizeRender

Till the time I stop procrastinating,

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

