If I could turn back time

Image Credit: latintimes
Time to turn our clocks an hour back, folks. Yesterday, we “gained” 60 minutes because of Daylight Saving Time. While it is not that big of a deal in Asia, it is apparently one here in Europe. This is so we can take advantage of the sun while it’s still there. During winter, the sunset is going to be as early as 4 o’clock in the afternoon, so be prepared!

Moving the hands of the clock backwards made me think of the choices I made over the years, and the things that I could have changed if I was given the chance to travel to the past. Most of the time I stop myself, because it is pointless, and sometimes, because it is painful.

Still, one of the reasons to go over the past is so we can learn from it, and hopefully, this will serve as a reminder to me to think before I act:

  • Be grateful and stop complaining.
  • Don’t be selfish. Be kinder and more considerate of other people.
  • Never, never, never give up.
  • Stop being afraid and enjoy life.
  • What you give is what you’ll get. True story.

These may sound like just clichΓ©s, but once we have gone through many experiences and collected enough wisdom, we will come to realize that they are true.

So, have you turned your clocks and watches an hour back yet? Let me know in the comments below. Ciao! πŸ™‚

P. S. Remember to turn your clocks an hour forward in spring! πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “If I could turn back time

  1. I love to watch as the time changes. It’s amazing how it goes backward or forward at both occasions. And sometimes I wish I could turn back the hand of time to revisit the past and do some things differently. But it’s impossible so life goes on… loved this post. Thank you for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

