Yoga makes me hungry

Image Credit: http://knowyourmeme.com/photos/698941-keep-calm-and-carry-on
It’s true. I wanted to change my workout routine, and tried to do yoga, but after 5 minutes of listening to the lady’s clear, soothing voice about breathing in and out, and stretching here and there, my stomach started growling. Loudly. 

And yes, I had breakfast, for those who were wondering. This has never happened during my other exercises, so it was really weird for me. Do the echoes of hunger mean that yoga is effective? Or does it mean the contrary?

I’m not sure. I just want a workout routine that keeps me fit, makes me move (but not too much), and helps me to perspire. Aside from that, I’d like to believe that it improves the immune system, especially during winter. 

Theee days ago, my German teacher, who also works as a hot yoga teacher, tried to teach us a pose called “The Eagle”. I couldn’t, for the life of me, follow the steps and be flexible. Who can even fold their arms like that and bend while doing so? Everyone in the class except me, apparently, haha. 

So I don’t know. I’m not as interested in Yoga now as before, particularly when it makes me want to eat more than when I do something like Zumba dancing. And hot yoga, can you imagine? I think I will need to eat a burger while posing. 

How was your yoga experience? What workout routine do you have? Let me know, maybe I will try them out. 😀 

6 thoughts on “Yoga makes me hungry

  1. I did Yoga for about 3 months before quitting. I quit coz of the time .. Why does every Yoga teacher here insist on starting at 5:30 in the morning! Nope , not me.

    My favorite is SuryaNamaskar coz I heard its aggregation of 7 different Yoga poses.. you know one shot and 7 done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

