Wake Up #8: This Week I Try Thai

With the arrival of the new year, I’d like to bring back the Wake Up Series I started in 2016.

What’s Wake Up Weekly?

That said, here’s a quick review of something new I tried this week – Thai Food! YAAAYYY!!


I was craving Asian food, or just anything warm to fill my belly really, and decided to try the Sida Thai Restaurant at Ahornstraße 31, 12163 Berlin. My Thai friend said that if I ever wanted to eat authentic Thai food, that’s the place she would recommend. So go to it we did, and the food was absolutely marvellous!

I ordered Tom Yam soup with fried rice, because I missed the taste of something sour and spicy, and I have always ordered Tom Yam in Singapore whenever I had the option of eating soup. It was really, really good! To better describe it, my mouth still waters at the thought of eating Tom Yam again, haha. πŸ˜€


The place was packed and people kept coming in. You don’t have to wait too long for your order though and the ladies who served our food were really sweet and nice.

So if you’re craving Thai food, I highly recommend Sida Thai. Do let me know if you have any restaurant recommendations in Berlin. πŸ™‚

‘Til next time, Ciao!

7 thoughts on “Wake Up #8: This Week I Try Thai

Leave a Reply

