Back to School

Happy Monday, everyone! As promised, here’s a quick explanation why I’m going back to school again. Honestly, I did not see this coming. Sure, I’ve actually thought about it for a while, but what I meant was, that I did not expect to actually be studying what I am studying, so much so, that the first thought that popped into my head after the first day of school was, “What have I gotten myself into?” However, that question, my husband says, is actually a good thing. That means you are out of your comfort zone and you are being stretched to full capacity.

SO what is it exactly that I am studying? I am studying D-E-S-I-G-N.

Initially I wanted to just go for a short course or maybe a two-week workshop to learn some new skills, but I didn’t really find a good one in Berlin, that was suited to what I was looking for and didn’t take four years to finish. After a few months of searching, I finally found one that lasted for a year, but will let me try out different areas of design. Dosesn’t that sound awesome?

I went to the school on open day, and got the chance to try out the course for a few days, which really helped me to decide if I was going to go for it or not. If you guys and gals are interested in applying for schools, most of them have open days and trial days which I suggest to take advantage of before you enroll, because you get a feel of the faculty, environment, the course itself and the works.

To top it off, the whole course is in German, so yeah, this year will hopefully not only develop my skills in design, but also in Deutsch. This here is the ‘quick’ explanation of why I’m going back to school, or the academy, as I’ll refer to it from now on.

How about you, guys? Are you trying to learn a new skill this 2017? If so, let me know below. Ciao! 🙂

Leave a Reply

