Berliners

I saw an ad for these bottles when I got back from Singapore, and was SO excited! These bottles of water have ‘Berliner sayings’ on them. 
If you’ve been to Berlin, you know what I’m talking about. Berliners have a different way of saying stuff in German. For example, “Das” can be said as “Dit” and “Guten Morgen” can be said as “Juten Morjen”. 

Sometimes, when I overhear German conversations, I don’t understand what’s being said,  because although they’re speaking German, it’s spoken in Berlin fashion. I’ve heard that that is the case for some parts of Germany as well. 

Anyway, just wanted to check in and let you guys know. I am aware that it’s weird to get this hyped up over water bottles, but that’s me. 😀 

Ciao! 

Leave a Reply

